Medallion Tote

ohhyousacutiex

Jul 27, 2006
Hi, I'm new to buying Chanel purses and I saw on The Hills the one that LC had and I fell in love with it so I have a few questions.
Does the Medallion come with white c's?
If so, where's the best place to buy it around the NJ/NYC area?

:smile:
ohhyousacutiex said:
Hi, I'm new to buying Chanel purses and I saw on The Hills the one that LC had and I fell in love with it so I have a few questions.
Does the Medallion come with white c's?
If so, where's the best place to buy it around the NJ/NYC area?
The medallion tote does not come with white CC's. It comes in lambskin and caviar leather. I have it in beige and black. My only problem is getting my wallet in and out as others on PF have said and the straps are not long enough for more than a snug over the shoulder fit.

The Medallion Tote doesn't come in black with white CCs since it is not from the Cambon line. It does come in solid black and solid white though, as well as beige (and maybe other colors, too, but I am not sure). You can buy the bag at the Chanel boutique as well as Saks Fifth Avenue and Bloomingdale's in NYC. I am not sure about stores that carry Chanel in NJ...but I'm sure someone else would be able to help you!

Good luck!

i also have the tote in beige and in black. i love the tote, it's good for carrying basics. it's definitely snug. i also have a black cerf tote for those days when i don't feel like struggling to get stuff out. if your items are big, like a big sunglass case, or a big makeup bag, or a big wallet, then i wouldn't recommend the medallion tote, unless you have the patience to rearrange your stuff. BUT i do love the medallion's look.

babyhart said: