marcie satchel or hobo?

Please help me choose my first designer bag! :biggrin:

large marcie hobo in tan
large marcie hobo in nut

large marcie satchel in tan
large marcie satchel in red grape

or any suggestions? :smile:

I'm a student so I'll be carrying the bag on my shoulder and not on my arm most of the time. I also need suggestions for a classic color that will last me a very long time.

Hobo or Satchel in tan!

I just got the Large Marcie Tan Hobo, and love it to pieces. I like the look of the Satchel but I just didn't want to deal with fixing the handle off the shoulder problem I tend to have with 2 handle over the shoulder bag.

I'd vote for the large satchel in Tan.

But then again, you might want to reconsider choosing a Chloe bag for school since they have quite thick leather. I have 3 Chloe bags and to be honest with you, they could be pretty heavy to carry around especially when fully stuffed. I can't imagine carrying around heavy books with me in chloe bags. My shoulder would be in extreme pain at the end of the day. Anyway, that is just my opinion.

I'd vote for the large satchel in Tan.

But then again, you might want to reconsider choosing a Chloe bag for school since they have quite thick leather. I have 3 Chloe bags and to be honest with you, they could be pretty heavy to carry around especially when fully stuffed. I can't imagine carrying around heavy books with me in chloe bags. My shoulder would be in extreme pain at the end of the day. Anyway, that is just my opinion.

I agree. These suckers are gorgeous, but I think they are all heavy. :biggrin:

Agree with both the girls - definitely a large satchel as they don't seem to slouch the way the hobos do so it is more suited for books etc as long as you won't have it hanging on your arm as my hobo is definitely heavy on the shoulder when full!. You can't go wrong with tan or red grape - both are great choices. Have you made a decision on which to get yet?!