Maldives vs Ciel vs Blue Layette

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi

I'm new to the Bal bag and found these recent light blues being very attractive.
    I'm thinking of buying a Giant Day Hobo with Silver Hardware
    Which color will you go for?

If it is the Classic Day, which color is nicer?

2. I love Ciel. I have one in Twiggy. The leather's quite dry though.

So far, my Ciel's not getting any yellow but Bal's blues 're famous for turning yellow after sometime. I'm not sure about Maldives and Blue Layette, but both are gorgeous as well. :smile:

Then again, I'd go for Ciel in Classic Day since I think it's the most neutral among three. :smile:

But if it's SGH Day, I'd pick Blue Layette. Love baby blue with SGH. :smile:

3. I would actually say Maldives - a bit more richer and complex than the other 2, with some aqua/green tones that vary in different lighting. The other 2 can appear washed-out IMO. Maldives Day with RH (if you can find it) or GSH is totally gorgeous.

4. Close call for me between Ciel and Maldives. I think the Ciel is gorgeous with GSH especially, and just edges it over Maldives for me. I prefer Maldives in RH :smile: both stunning though, can't wait to see what you find!

5. The one ciel bag I saw was so soft and matt, like felt, really nice. Also my boyfriend is crazy for this color (actually only color he ever really liked in the Bal shop all the times we went)
    I had a maldives coin purse and really liked that as it was super distressed and glossy.
    I think it depends what you like better, what I do when I am on the fence is look at as many pictures as I can in the reference library and then choose from there.