LV Newbie: Epi Speedy or Alma?

maxter

O.G.
Feb 5, 2006
Hi everyone,

I am a newbie to LV but I am thinking about getting a bag made with the Epi leather. It looks really durable and I think it would be a great runaround bag for everyday. I would like to get red. I like the shape of the Alma but think the Speedy will be easier to get in and out of all the time.

Which would be more practical a Speedy or an Alma?

Thanks in advance!

P.S. I've had fun perusing your clubhouse - you ladies love your LV's!

Well, I won't be any help as I'm in the same boat! I love both styles & have wondered which is easier to use daily. I LOVE the Alma, but w/ a 2-yr. old in tow is it practical?

speedy is def my style but an alma in black epi is TDF. if u r thinking of a red epi bag i will say speedy. the red on an alma to me is a bit too flash. but i think both bags can be easily to get in and out of.

Honestly I love them both! I do however have a epi black speedy 30 which i ADORE!.
iTS ROOMY AND ITS THE ONE BACK I GET THE MOST COMPLEMENTS ABOUT . I will eventually get a ep alma but don't know which color???????

If you like the shape of the Alma then that is the one I would pick for you. I think it is actually easier to get in and out of the Alma vs. the Speedy, since the zipper on the Alma goes all the way down the sides.

speedy is def my style but an alma in black epi is TDF. if u r thinking of a red epi bag i will say speedy. the red on an alma to me is a bit too flash. but i think both bags can be easily to get in and out of.

Yeah, I was thinking of the red epi and that was a good tip. I am going to head into the Chicago store this week - it is about 2 hours away and I'd like to at least have some idea of what to look at while I am there. I just hope the sales associates don't think I am a complete idiot because I don't know ANYTHING abut LV!

Can you give me and idea on what the cost will be on the speedy and alma? I am thinking about $1000.