LV & faulty products

1. The Nordstrom Anniversary Sale 2019 Early Access ends today! Please support TPF by using this link before shopping the sale. We're also giving away six more $200 gift cards during the duration of the NAS! Find out more...
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I'm fairly new to LV, I only own 3 items, a DE Speedy 25, a zippy wallet and a cosmetic bag. I purchased one of the special edition cosmetic pouches at Heathrow on the way on holiday, and was really pleased to get my hands on it. I really love Palm trees and my only disappointment was that they only had the red and not the pink in stock.

I've used it for a couple of weeks and noticed today that the colour of the pattern has started to chip off.

I called LV and they told me that I cannot just return the item. I have to wait for a call from the store manager at Heathrow and they will 'discuss' with me what happens next.

Are they serious? I mean, this is a faulty item, right? How can they tell me I can't return it?

The trouble is, I live a way outside London and it costs a fortune to get in. I don't want to make an unnecessary trip if I'm just going to get turned away.

Has anyone else had experience of this please?

2. That's odd.
    Just take your item in and return it. Don't even mention the phone call.

3. I read a couple of complain on here that others had their LE palm's item chipping off after a week or two owning it. I think your item is faulty, i know silkscreen eventually chip off but it should only be after a long period of usage. Take it back to your closest LV and ask for an exchange or refund.