LV discounts--such a thing?

fushigisushi

handbag newbie
Feb 16, 2006
Hi, I am new to this forum. Actually, I'm pretty new to the world of handbag shopping... :love: However, I have been looking around and nothing has been etched in my mind as much as the LV Speedy 25. I can't stop thinking about it!!! To me, the $540 is kind of steep... I haven't been in the working world that long yet so I've never bought a designer handbag before. I'm pretty scared of eBay since a lot of the bags seem to be fake. Has anyone ever heard of discounts on LV bags?? Also, would anyone happen to know of when this supposed price hike is supposed to happen? Perhaps I should just save up and get the real one at an LV store... :shame:

I don't think LV gives any discount or special sales, unless you're their employee or your friends work for them and can buy the bag for you using their employee discount. The price hike is supposely around 2/20. I advice you to buy it from the store if you don't want to stress over the authenticity. Or check out ebay but be sure to post photos here so someone of the members can help you out.

I believe if you save and get the "real thing" at the "real store" It will save you lots of time and headache. You are paying a little more for piece of mind but it is definetely worth it.

LV associates only get discounts at certain times of the YEAR and they are not allowed to buy the current seasons bags with their discounts. So for example they would not be able to get a globe shopper or a suede with their discount.

PurseFanatic said:
LV associates only get discounts at certain times of the YEAR and they are not allowed to buy the current seasons bags with their discounts. So for example they would not be able to get a globe shopper or a suede with their discount.

That sucks! :sad: