LV Bags VS Accessories

autumn2187

Jan 14, 2010
Southern CA
Hi Everyone
I am still relatively new to LV and am just wondering what people think of LV accessories such as pochette's, wallets, bandeu's and charms are they worth the money ? Or is it better to invest that money in another LV bag? Thanks in advance for your advice/opinions.:biggrin:

crystalrnc

I woke up like dis
O.G.
Mar 7, 2006
DMV
You're going to get a lot of varying opinions on this one, but personally I LOVE LV accessories. I think that the wallets, bandeaus, agendas, and key holders are reasonably priced. They're very practical for daily use.

What I have not been able to bring myself to purchase are the bag charms or stoles...not just yet.

The accessories are so chic and fun, and allow you to enjoy a little LV, all the time.

momofgirls

O.G.
Jan 8, 2008
I would invest in a bag, there accesories are a bit pricey.
I just bought a Zippy Wallet and it cost me $702.

Jul 3, 2006
I think wallets are worth the money, and so are the cosmetic cases. I do not honestly find pochettes worth the money (unless you are in high school). I don't really understand the attraction for bandeau's, but I'm not a huge fan of scarves tied on to purses. I do know some people like them, but I honestly think they are ridiculously expensive and not worth the money. As far as charms, I don't love them hanging from purses much (reminds me of kind of a young, juicy couture type thing), and they break fairly easily and also wear (gold wears off), so no - I don't feel they are worth the money.

I would rather put the money towards a beautiful bag. I find the wallets to be an absolutely wonderful investment though. They are beautifully made and worth every penny.

Louis&Mark

May 9, 2009