Losing it...need advice please!

Jul 16, 2006
Hi all, I guess I could use some advice...

I've been lusting over the elusive Hermes Bolide in red for over 2 years now, but as it is sooooooo expensive I cannot afford to buy it now. As I love red bags and 'needed' one I got a Mulberry mini Mabel as a small graduation present from my aunt and mother. I loved the colour and the leather, but not the style, so I bought a small MJ Multipocket in red (cheap at $100) and a red Mulberry Ledbury to fit my need for a red bag I love.

The Mabel had to go, so I put it on ebay (my mum and auntie didn't mind at all, luckily). It didn't sell, so I approached lovehandbags.co.uk, a reputable reseller and fantastic to work with. They gave me a quote on my bag and I decided to exchange it with them for a red Prada pushlock.

The Prada arrived and I love it, but when I posted it on here some doubts arose considering its authenticity. I now find myself with a terrible problem: none of the TPF'ers at the AT Prada thread can tell me for sure if this bag is 100% authentic. If I return it to the seller (which is no problem, they are great to deal with) I can get either my money back (which is not much), or my Mulberry Mabel (don't want that), or another bag (they don't have any I fancy), or store credit...Now my mother has shown interest in the Prada and wants to 'buy' it from me (no way am I going to accept money from my mother for this bag - she can have it if the wants), but the thing is that I'm not sure if she truly loves it or just wants to take it of my hands. What should I do? I don't want her to have something she doesn't truly love just to help me out...