Longchamp pliage messenger as Diaper Bag?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi Ladies: I am 23 weeks w 1st baby and researching potential non-hideous, non-single purpose diaper bags. Does anyone use or recommend the Longchamp Pliage Messenger Bag for use as a diaper bag? (See pic.)

I've seen in threads that some use the regular tote bags (and I've got plenty of those) but I'm thinking for a diaper bag more compartments would be more useful. I am looking for something stylish, wipe-able, but not overly pricey. For reference, I am a corporate attorney in Washington DC, so need something on the conservative, classic, non-flashy side, hence my inclination towards Longchamp. (Although I'd probably do a color, like bilberry or red, instead of black, to not be TOO boring)

Any feedback greatly appreciated, thanks!!!!

Attached Files:

2. I think that would work pretty well as long as a bottle would fit in the front pocket. Baby bottles are VERY leaky, so you can't just trust them to stand up inside the body of the bag.

Good luck!

3. i feel like it would be too small...wat about getting one of those purse organizers for the totes?

4. I saw a girl on the train with this messenger bag and IMO it's too small to be a diaper bag. Make sure you see it in person before you make the purchase. It's really cute though!!

5. I have been through so many diaper bags.... I can't seem to find one that I really like!

6. I've been through many diaper bags too the current one I'm loving is by BuiltNY cos it doesn't look like one, very light, and has a neat design.

I wouldn't recommend anything with leather bits I can't tell you how many times my bags have been machine washed.