London Birkin hunting story with a happy ending!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I understand that London is a very difficult place to find a birkin, unless you are a VIP client. After much research on this forum regarding lists/no lists in Hermes in London, I managed to find out that New Bond Street and Sloane Street currently have their lists open for orders.

I rang the New Bond Street store and was told to come in Monday to Friday and I could place an order. I thought 'now or never' and took a day off work last minute today, and took the train up to London to try my luck.

Being a novice, I wandered round to the store around 9.40am, thinking how embarrassing it would be to hang around outside, only to see a huge queue of people outside the store, waiting for it to open at 10am. My heart sank, as there was much talk of limited orders being taken each day.

Sure enough as the store opened, and we all filed in, we were told only the first 5 customers could place an order. I was so deflated I could have cried, especially as I would have gone much earlier if I had known.

I decided to go round to Sloane Street and try my luck there, but no, their allocation for that day had been taken too. By this point I gave up and accepted placing an order this season wasn't going to happen. So I decided to go to Harrods and just ask. The SA needless to say said 'no birkins'.