Lia Sophia Jewelry

I was really disappointed with the quality. A friend of mine had a party in March. Jewelry arrived late April. One of the items I bought was a $600+ pave ring -- one of the stones was missing. So I had to send it back and that one didn't arrive until late May.

To compare, another friend had a Silpada party the week following the Lia Sophia party. My order arrived the following week. I was very happy with all the pieces I purchased.

A coworker of mine sells the line. I've been thinking about whether or not to order something myself. I've seen a few pieces worn on her and some of my other coworkers. For costume jewelry I think some of the pieces are really pretty but also expensive in my opinion. You can get silver for the same or less.

Well...as a jeweler I'm completely and 100% biased against companies like that because all their stuff is mass produced. :smile: Again - totally biased opinion. lol I have had friends from work buy from different companies like this and they have never been totally satisfied.

Speaking completely as a jewelry newbie - someone who never really looked at jewelry until a couple of years ago - I agree with CastoCreations. LOVE the work of indie designers. Have you ladies ever visited Etsy - simply brilliant work can be found there, IMHO.

One example:
zulasurfing

http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=6979573

zulasurfingdruzyring.jpg

$68 plus shipping

I've been meaning to post a Lia Sophia thread myself, since I'd like to find out more about the designs and quality. I'm glad someone else was curious too.

LVShoeFan2 - I'm with you that Silpada's quality is really good. My best friend's mom is a Silpada rep, and some of her inventory is really nice. I just love the "sparkly, blingy" look that LS designs have... too bad the quality isn't comparable... :sad: