Let's talk watches!

ShopAddikt

Must-not-shop
O.G.
Jan 19, 2009
NYC
I need some opinions/direction regarding higher end watches. My birthday is next week and of course Im treating myself to something nice. I have everything really except a "nice" watch. Originally I didnt want a diamond bezel or anything Tag Heuer but of course, I end up buying (on impulse) a Tag with a diamond bezel because it was such a great deal. Now this is my first timepiece so there will be more in the future but Im unsure of how I feel about the brand compared to Rolex or Breitling (which I LOVE but dont want to spend 5k yet). Is tag even considered a really nice watch? Idk. It seems like the focus on nicer watches is geared towards men. Im confused!

www.certifiedwatchstore.com/product_images/cache/269x472//wac1215.ba0852__66658_zoom.jpg

uafly1

Nov 30, 2005
If it was good deal and you are happy, that should be what matters. I just went through watch drama and I decided to get what would make me happy and not worry so much about brand names. I started out with Rolex and ended up with Omega. I am very happy.

ShopAddikt

Must-not-shop
O.G.
Jan 19, 2009
NYC
If it was good deal and you are happy, that should be what matters. I just went through watch drama and I decided to get what would make me happy and not worry so much about brand names. I started out with Rolex and ended up with Omega. I am very happy.
Well, unfortunately I take the opinions of people close to me to heart so it kind of confused me. Basically, I "bought an overpriced guess watch" :S I guess Im just more indecisive because nothing I really want is in my current price range but for $1500 (MSRP $2800) I feel like I shouldnt be confused either.

jellyv

O.G.
Mar 29, 2006