Lambertson Truex fans?

fkhatibloo

Jun 22, 2006
Hi ladies - Newbie here, and glad to have found y'all. Makes me feel ever so slightly more "sane" for my obsessions.

I did a search of the forum and found very few L-T posts. Personally, I am a bit in love with some of their lines, and found a fan-freaking-tabulous price on one of last year's Sussex pieces this week at Jeremy's, a San Francisco mecca of samples/returns/so on from everyone from Barneys and Bloomies to Nordstrom and Neiman's.

I just carried the bag for the first time today (I travel for work, nearly weekly) and though I knew the strap drop would be slightly short, it was UNBELIEVABLY comfortable - this bag has a weight balance (even loaded up to the gills) that rivals nothing I've EVER carried before.

Has anyone else had this experience with LambTrues?

I love lambertson Truex handbags, I have 2 only, one in a straw and white leather combination, it is large but perfectly balanced also, and a smaller clutch like that I also love.

I've always admired them, but never seriously thought about owning one. Thanks for the post and your experience. Got any pics you would like to share?

I have only one LT - a small, sky blue handbag. I bought it for the color and love carrying it. It is rather small so I can't fit much in it - but that's usually good in the summertime! :biggrin:

I love my LT bag! I bought it last year on a whim and I carried it all summer. It is hot pink (fabric) with leather trim. It is by far my most functional/comfortable bag. They have really put some thought into the compartments and the best way to organize an everyday bag.

I am getting a beach bag from them next week from my favorite SA at NM. It was on sale then another 25% off so why not? I will post a pick when I get it!

Does anyone know the history of Lambertson Truex? Weren't they two designers for another high end company and left to form their own?

Here's a little history ...