Lady dior: Help selecting colour and size!

Nov 6, 2017
Hi All,
I am fairly new to Dior, having recently converted over from Chanel :smile:
I've really fallen in love with the Dior world...I love the muted pastels and greys! In particular, the lady dior bag as caught my eye and am thinking about taking a plunge. That said, I find myself quite indecided on two things: colour and size

On colour, I know I definitely don't want black. I was thinking either rose poudre, grey or this season's red which has a cool undertone (not the classic read which is a bit orange-toned to me). I want to love grey but when I try it on, the bag just seems to become dull. So that leaves me with rose poudre or red. The rose poudre is incredibly feminine and dainty...the red is more bold, but no less feminine. My concern with rose poudre is that it may be too 'princessy' for my life in London...but I wonder if the red is too bold? No doubt the red is stunning! i also wonder if maybe I should hold out for another colour to strike my fancy, but then it seems I would lose out on this season's red

On size, very much debating between My lady dior and Medium. My lady dior is so cute but i LOVE the zipper detail on the medium. There is something about the charm that just gets me. I also think that the medium's dimensions work a bit better with the overall bag...but then the bag becomes a bit more elegant and not as ideal for evenings out.

And a bit about me! Early 30s, comfortable lifestyle (dinners out, weddings, etc) with general love of Dior. Oh and I also am quite budget conscious so I'd like a bag that will last me for at least a decade!

Reactions: CocoGlitter