Ladies, I need your opinion! Which bag should I get?

Splannie

Mar 4, 2007
Hello Ladies,

Thank you very much for educating me on the quality of Louis Vuitton bags in my previous post :yes: Im very new to the LV label and appreciate all the help!

I have another question for you: I was thinking of buying Damier Azur Speedy 30 or Damier Canvas Speedy 30 as my first LV bag... but I looked around on the net and a lot of people say that because the bag is very soft, it doesnt hold its shape and looks saggy, especially when you stuff it up with the everyday goodies such as purse, mobile phone, cosmetics etc ect)... is it true? :sad:

I was just wondering if anyone who owns a Speedy 30 could post a pic for me holing the bag when you have your things in it? :shrugs:

Also, I wanted to ask if Speedy 30 is a good choise for a first LV bag as I've heard that there are a lot of fake versions of Speedy bags around (way more then there are of any other LV bags)... and I kinda dont want to buy a LV bag that everyone may think is a fake (I know, i know... that it shouldnt really matter what other people say... but you know... it kinds does :Push: )

:wlae:

The Speedy is normally a very good choice for a first bag but yes, it is often faked and it does sag if you put a lot in it. If you like more structured bags maybe you should consider another bag? :yes:

oh ok :wtf: ..... I dont really want to get an exclusive bag only to find that I need to put a magazine on te bottom to keep it from sagging :sad: :Push: :sad: It would drive me absolutely NUUUUUTTTTTS!!!!!! LOL

:wtf: :wtf: :wtf: :wtf:

use a purseket or put a piece of cardboard at the bottom to stop the sag. Speedy is a great entry bag for LV, but keep in mind it might take some adjustment time for you to get comfy w/handheld bags if you don't have any previousely. Welcome to LV forum! :flowers:

Hi - and welcome! If you do like a more structured bag- I would go for a differently style as the speedy is not at all structured.