key fob: on bag or as keychain?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Nordstrom Fall Sale is now live! Save up to 40% on Nordy's best brands, including bags, shoes, clothes, home, and kids'. Click to shop.
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
?

how do you use your fob!?

1. as a keychain

2. on my bag

3. both! or other!

Multiple votes are allowed.
Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. as the forum can tell i'm new to key fobs.

i bought the owl one a week ago. wanted to put it on a bag. decided it didnt match the maggie and the carly was too pretty for it.

thought about putting it on my rear view mirror.

scared to use it on a keychain cause i'm hard on items.
    i know it would get beat to hell.

what do you guys use 'em for?
    and who uses it as a real keychain and what are the consquences and wear?

2. I put mine on my bag try the owl on a black bag if you have one. I use pliers & crimp the ends of the chain on fobs -- I remove the ring from this type of fob, like the owl you are showing-- and put it on a chain. By crimping the ends, they don't accidentally fall off. I do that with hang tags too. Of course you have to cut them off to switch to a different bag. But I'd rather do that than lose them.

Welcome to fob land!

3. I put mine on my bag try the owl on a black bag if you have one. I use pliers & crimp the ends of the chain on fobs -- I remove the ring from this type of fob, like the owl you are showing-- and put it on a chain. By crimping the ends, they don't accidentally fall off. I do that with hang tags too. Of course you have to cut them off to switch to a different bag. But I'd rather do that than lose them.

Welcome to fob land!