Just wanted to share my love for the Burberry SA in Vienna!

kadelle

Feb 16, 2013
I went to Burberry to buy my best friend a little silk neckerchief. I usually cant send my friend anything since we live on 2 diff continents and the toll taxes would be almost as expensive as the gift im shipping to her :/ but luckily a mutual friend is flying over to america to visit her. and so, i decided to buy a little something from burberry which our mutual friend could transport in her luggage :smile:

I'm a student and dont have too much money to spend. But i did want to get my best friend a designer piece, even if its "just" a small neckerchief in the classic check print! I went to burberry and told the SA about my situation and instead of being annoyed by my intentions not to go over-budget, she was so helpful and told me the prices of all the small goodies they had in store! I was so pleasantly surprised!

I definitely feel so at home now at burberry :smile: usually im a LV-kind-of-girl but this wonderful experience made my love for the classic checkered label grow!

I know what you mean. Burberry was my very first designer bag back in 2004, but then I was blinded by the bright lights of Gucci, LV and Chanel for ages. Then I was browsing burberry last year and purchased a 'little crush' bag which rekindled my interest in this brand. They have modernised themselves a lot with their new ranges of leather bags and styles. Then before x-mas I got an invitation to come in and shop while sipping champagne and eating canapes. The sales people were wonderful and helpful and I really enjoyed myself.

I read on LV that it takes years and thousands of dollars to get a VIC invite to any such event. So my love for all things Burberry has increased dramatically. They make you feel special and that is the reason people go back to a brand. Now, today I am off to Burberry's Lunar new year party.