Just wanted to share my 1st H purchase :)

Aug 7, 2006
After much anticipation, I visited our Houston store yesterday. They had a huge selection of Bearn wallets, which is what i was looking for. I fell in love with all of them!!! so many beautiful colors...:heart:

I walked out with my first purchase of an orange goat leather bearn bifold wallet with gusset...even though it was just a wallet, i was completely floored and speechless! I LOVE IT! :yahoo:

I only saw two kellys on display...one was a hot pink color ..smaller size(i'm sorry...newbie here ..i have no clue what the hermes color name is) and another kelly that was a green color...i was too nervous and excited to ask to look at either one...i didn't see any birkins nor was i offered to take a look at any bags...

the SA was nice but i'm not sure if she meant anything by it but instead of offering me hermes products, she was telling me about the new damier line of LV and how cute it was...maybe bc i had an LV wallet? i don't know..or maybe bc she thought i really couldn't afford an hermes bag? when she walked me out after my purchase, she said "come back! and bring your husband next time so he can buy you a nice present for carrying his baby"

not sure if i'm being sensitive but maybe she thought i was married to some rich guy and that i, myself, couldn't buy an hermes bag...i dunno..

overall i'm still really excited and LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE my new wallet!!!

sorry for the geekiness...i just HAD to share my excitement with you guys :yahoo:

Congratulations on your 1st purchase!

I'm from Houston too! I love Houston, and I love our H store here, love the SAs.

I've been in there to buy scarves and ended up in long discussions about likes and dislikes, new releases, etc. of various luxury brands with one SA in particular. I think she's interested in lots of different stuff, not just H, and she keeps up really well. That may have been all there was to the conversation.