Just wanted to introduce myself :)

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hey everyone,

I'm new to this sub-forum, but not new to TPF...but I just thought I'd introduce myself anyway!

I mostly hang out over at the Coach forum, but lately I've decided to "expand my horizons" in the purse world, and after venturing over to the RM sub-forum, I have fell in love! :nuts:

I am thinking about getting either a Nikki or a MAM as my first RM...does anyone have both of these bags? Which of these do you prefer?

I'm looking forward to chatting with all of you, and drooling over your gorgeous bags :graucho:

2. Welcome LovePinkCoach. :flowers: I have owned both the Nikki and the MAM and personally I prefer the MAM. It's more functional imo, as the Nikki tends to be somewhat cumbersome to use. By that I mean it's a deep hobo style bag and for me I feel like I am digging through a black hole to try and find something when I need it. I love the look of the Nikki, but I think in the long run the MAM is more classic and functional. HTH! Good luck with your purchase and please share when you take the plunge!

3. I have both!
    I have 3 Nikkis and 3 MAM's. Both are great functional styles. It just depends what you are going for. I am small so I can easily wear the MAM over my shoulder, but some folks say it works more as a hand-held or arm-crook bag, but the Nikki is awesome for tossing everything in, throwing over your shoulder and going! If you like a big smooshy hobo, go for the Nikki. If you like a more classic satchel style bag, go for the MAM.
    IMO, you can't go wrong with either style.

4. Hi! Welcome to RM :flowers: