Just Spent More on a Purse Than I Ever Have... Make Me Feel Better!

article3

Loves Bags
O.G.
Jul 28, 2007
Maybe this is just temporary buyer's remorse from having to deal with paypal... but I just won a beautiful pepper EPI Pont Neuf on eBay at a decent price ($600). I feel so guilty, though, because I've never spent this much on a purse. Yes, I have a lot of purses that are "worth" more than that.... but I got them for a REALLY good deal; so the most I've spent on a particular purse is $280. Yes, I am a lawyer, but... I know I should be saving my money, so I can buy even MORE LV purses later. Did I make the right decision? I suppose I can eat out less this month... or should I sell it once I finally get it in the mail? I'm so unsure...

If it helps, here are a couple of pics from the auction:

7fa7_3.JPG

83b2_3.JPG

8b87_3.JPG

I love the purse, and I told myself last week when I first saw it go up "WOW I must have this purse, I don't care if I have to pay $800 for it" (knowing that even that would be a good price), but... I still feel somewhat guilty.

Help!!

The bag looks like it's in great condition. If you really love they style then keep it and use it! I know what you mean about spending so much on a used bag...feels weird...and I regret recently not bidding on a bag that I really wanted!

See how you feel once you get it. If you get that same WOW feeling then keep it.

Well, you could have saved the money for another LV handbag, but if you're going to buy LV then you have to make a start somewhere, and you have. Congratulations!! It's a lovely bag. And now you'll get to enjoy having a classic handbag that will get compliments wherever it goes, and you'll get to appreciate the unbeatable quality of LV workmanship, and of epi leather, the feel of it, the way it goes on and on looking good ... and if by some rare chance you find you haven't been bitten by the LV bug, or the epi bug, then you can always resell it. You can't lose!