Just got invited to a fine jewelry event but not sure I’ll fit in

JJbear

O.G.
Nov 24, 2012
I’m not sure how I was even chosen since I’ve never been a big shopper and haven’t bought anything in over a year but I just received a text with my first ever invite to an “exclusive premium fine jewelry and watches event.”

It sounds like it would be a super fun experience but I’m a bit intimidated because for one, this kind of thing is waaay out of my tax bracket, I feel like I might be a little young as I’m still a student, and I don’t think I will be buying anything so I don’t want to waste anyone’s time. It sounds like the event is hosted throughout one week, you make an appointment and are shown items? So it’s not like the free walk around browsing situation that I imagined.

I’ve only ever spoken to this SA once when picking up a repair and have never had a designated SA at a store before because I rarely shop, so I guess I just got lucky. When I met her quite a while ago, the manager was chitchatting with us and did mention some events they thought I might be interested in, to which I made a joke about how I “know exactly what you’re talking about and I can assure you I can’t afford any of it” which we all had a laugh over.

The SA was so kind in remembering me to invite me but I don’t want to take up her time and space when she could be having clients who are sure to spend big $$$ instead.

I should decide soon whether I want to attend. Could any of you ladies who have been kind of describe what to expect or what these things are like, how to blend in with the people attending.

B9E4B870-ACF7-4915-869C-BD6F7C1D8516.jpeg

Yes, that just sounds like an appointment for you to be shown items from their fine jewelry line. If you aren't interested, I wouldn't go. This honestly sounds like they are contacting everyone.