Just got an authentic Vintage LV purse... Tell me more about it?

mewt

O.G.
Apr 18, 2011
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1398010064.075033.jpg

My mom bought this for herself on a trip to Paris in 2001, but actually never wore it because it was too "red and young" haha. Guess that's an example of buying for your imaginary lifestyle!

Anyway, it's mine now, I didn't even know she owned such a purse because she's never used it! I'm wondering if there's a name for the style, and whether it's canvas or leather. I'm guessing canvas because it's quite sturdy and doesn't smell like leather, but I'm no expert. Also wondering if anyone else has this bag, in other colors? Thanks!

Thank you! That helps! I'm posting from my phone and I don't know why the picture flipped sideways... I'll post it to that thread tomorrow once I fix the pic. Thanks again, that's very helpful and now I know two things about this bag! Hehe.

View attachment 2586653

My mom bought this for herself on a trip to Paris in 2001, but actually never wore it because it was too "red and young" haha. Guess that's an example of buying for your imaginary lifestyle!

Anyway, it's mine now, I didn't even know she owned such a purse because she's never used it! I'm wondering if there's a name for the style, and whether it's canvas or leather. I'm guessing canvas because it's quite sturdy and doesn't smell like leather, but I'm no expert. Also wondering if anyone else has this bag, in other colors? Thanks!

Red Epi Buci.

I've never seen the bag either but it's really pretty! Aren't you thrilled to have it from your Mom? I think this will be one that you will treasure forever. Big congrats on your unexpected find. :Presents