Just curious - cost of fall/winter wardrobe?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. So far, I'm good. I only bought one pair of Current/Elliot jeans that I think were $209. I think I'd rather have a j12 watch than clothes this year! :confused1:Have any of you ever figured out what you spend or anticipate spending for the Fall/Winter season? I know it could be a scary thought!

2. too much and more to come. i think f/w is the most expensive season because i need new coats, boots, sweaters, and tops. its terrible because im still a student but i think maybe around $2000+... which is terrible for a student in my position. then again, i intend for these pieces to last for a few years at least.

3. I think you can get a few new sweaters for under 100 each, and I also suggest getting a 3 pairs of pants or so that are warm, for around 100. I think, if you add it all up, you can spend anywhere from under 1000 to 2000. There are so many places out there that you can find good deals, so if you spend OVER 2000, that's just insane. You can find things for half that price that are just as good and warm.

4. $2000 doesn't sound enough if you include bags and shoes. And I'm not even talking about LV and Gucci. But if you purchase a bag or two in the $300-$500 range, shoes are expensive - how much clothing can you really get for $1000? I've been eyeing those SWORD jackets and some others that are at least $750. That is why I think I should skip clothing this year to fund my J12!