Just a gripe

coutureinatl

Jan 31, 2010
I have been using ebay for almost 10 years and I have learned to accept that it is not a perfect situation. I know that there will be negatives left for certain reasons whether legitimate or riduculous and there is little chance to get them removed. Not all customers can be pleased. With that being said I am still annoyed about a transaction that I had recently. It was for an item going to Turkey. I have been sending international items for many years and for the most part have gone smoothly and will not let this one problem deter me from continuing.

timeline of events:

1/4 Sold an item BIN to a buyer in Turkey
1/5 receive this message before I go to bed from buyer "hi , I am so sorry but we did not calculated the freight costs to Turkey . It seems it is to high. How can we cancel this purchase? Can you help us? thank you ,best regards" This was BIN so they had a lot of time to look at everything including shipping before committing so to me this email is frustrating. I decide to wait until the morning to reply
1/6 when I wake up the buyers sends me another message and payment is received " Hi ,When can you ship the shoes?As it will be a gift to my knees please do not forget to send it in its box.thanks," Problem solved in terms of them paying
1/6 I send the item
1/15 message "hi,i have still not received the parcel, can u please give me the tracking number?regards," ( Now I use Interapptive shipworks and it does not send emails automatically with tracking information. I usually try to send them to international buyers automatically since they take a while to get delivered. In the US transit is fast and I ship everyday so I do not send tracking info domestically.) I send them the tracking info and it states that the item was in Istanbul on the 13th. I tell them I can not control Turkish customs that maybe they should contact them to find out info.