Juet my little thought

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Some of you know that I have been searching high and low for the small Chanel for my sister's birthday... while I am looking for it, I have some thoughts about chanel's customer service.. I am a Chanel newbie so I am not sure if it is just me...

So I have been calling around to locate the bag... I have got some recommended SA contacts... some of them I never receive a call back or email reply... I have spoken to 3 different SAs in the same store.. they all gave me different answers...

"The bag is completely sold out, you can call another store."- OK... it is a short answer... so... you are not thinking of offering me any other help?
    "The other stores would not have it" - I am like mmmmm you haven't even checked on the computer...
    "We do not carry this style" - mmm but your colleagues told me you have sold out...

I end up just give every store a call and finally one shop told me they have not received their allocation and they will receive it soon.. I am put on a WL.. all in a sudden, I just feel like me paying a few thousands to buy a bag, but I am doing the SA's job... is it just me, or Chanel doesn't really care about the sale of a little customer like me?

Sorry about my rant.. I still would like to own a Chanel bag myself... but given the price increase and the decrease in customer service / quality.... is it still worth it? I feel like I am a mad woman to keep calling around ...