Ivory in fall/winter?

1. Hi! We are running a fun little TPF community giveaway to win a new Polene bag! Head over to this thread to enter. Good luck!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I know ivory is typically a spring/summer thing... so would it be totally rediculous to wear an ivory flap in fall/winter? I want one more than anything for my first Chanel but my mom keeps telling me my first should be black since its timeless but i just love ivory! Help! What do you chanel experts think?:shrugs:

2. No way, ivory is also called winter white for a reason! I love my ivory expandable and think of it as a winter bag since during spring/summer I wear my all white bags!

Here is my "ivory" or winter white bag. It has winter written all over it!

Im no Chanel expert but your words "I just ove ivory" makes me say go for the Ivory!! Get black next!

[​IMG]

3. I agree, ivory bags are beautiful any day of the year! Just be careful regarding color transfer...I always have this problem!! :sad:

4. O no color transfer! do you mean color of clothing kind of bleeding onto the bag? Would it be to dangerous for me to get ivory since i wear mostly dark fade jeans?

5. That's what I'm talking about...not just clothing but also stains from your skin, lotion, etc. (especially on the handles). Maybe Luccibag has a secret she can share regarding how to prevent it!! I have ruined my light colored Fendi spy and Balenciaga bags with this color transfer problem (I only have black Chanel bags for this reason)....