I've outgrown my mini pochette :(

turtlejd

Oct 24, 2006
Los Angeles
I've been using my mini pochette for about 4 years now as a wallet and it's perfect. I have a little credit card case with my money, cc's, id etc, lip balm, rubber band and cell phone (Blackberry). I now have 3 kids and the mini pochette is usually in my diaper bag or larger bag and then I'll just pull it out and either carry it around my wrist, or more often, loop it around my belt loops of my jeans. I've really liked having the bag looped around my belt loops since there's usually someone who needs to be carried and I don't need to deal with a crossbody strap. Last week, I got a Droid X and it doesn't fit in my mini pochette. Well, it does fit, but just barely. It's a really tight squeeze, so I'm looking to get something slightly bigger that won't look too weird looped around the belt loops of my jeans. I was eying the Milla MM or PM, but I'm thinking the PM might be too small since it's flat. Or maybe the Mono Idylle mini pochette. Any other suggestions? Or just a regular pochette? Would that look weird around my belt loops? TIA!

turtlejd

Oct 24, 2006
Los Angeles
My friend has actually looped the Regular pochette around her belt hoops.
Here's a pic:

Thanks for the picture! I think I'll probably go with the damier ebene pochette! Glad it's doable around the belt loops and that I'm not the only person who does that.

I'll have to check out the Milla MM too, but I'm a bit worried about how flat it is. Also if I can go with Damier Ebene pochette, then I won't feel so bad about getting the mono Eva I've been wanting. :graucho:

Jun 8, 2009
So Close To NYC, New Jersey
Thanks for the picture! I think I'll probably go with the damier ebene pochette! Glad it's doable around the belt loops and that I'm not the only person who does that.