I've never strayed from LV - advice

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I've been buying LV for the last 12 years and have not once strayed to another brand, ever. I've started to look around at what else is out there and ive fallen a bit in love with the Gucci Marmont Flap bag in small (the nude colour).

Now maybe this should be in the Gucci forum but I'm really hoping to get LV enthusiasts input on this. My hesitation with Gucci is that it's too trendy at the moment, especially this particular bag. LV to me will always be classic, and not only that, but most of my purses from LV are classics too. The few that aren't classic, flew under the radar so never blew up to be trendy.

So back to the Gucci marmont; what do we think of it? I'm worried it will become dated and a thing of the past,, especially the big GG logo. I buy bags to keep forever so never buy with the intention of "oh I can just sell it later" (even though I have ended up selling some). I know if I want similar look that is classic I could just go Chanel but I'm not fond of Chanel and they're too expensive for me anyway since I don't like to buy preloved.

Thoughts would be appreciated!

2. I don’t buy a bag because it’s a specific brand. I buy what I like. I have a mix of designer, contemporary designer, lesser known brands and basically no-name bags. So if you like a bag and think you’ll get enough uses out of it to make it worth the money you’ll pay, who cares what brand it is? :smile: and if you fear it’ll be dated too quickly and won’t use/enjoy it enough to make it worthwhile, then pass.