Issues with glazing on wallet coming off?

ncch

O.G.
Feb 18, 2012
Hi everyone,

Im fairly new to the brand and wanted to know everyones experiences with wallets here.

I need a new wallet and always loved the ysl logo so im thinking about buying it.

But i do have a question about the quality of these items.

My friend has the black card case and within 2 months of using it, the corners were peeling and the white from the layer under the black leather was showing. And it was not pretty. My friend is not the type that throws things around so i know it is not because she was not careful with it.

So before i get my wallet, i just want to know is the glazing coming off / leather peeling issues that are common? I would have to think twice if i can expect my new wallet to be peeling within 2 months..

Please let me know your experiences and how your wallets are holding up.

Thanks!20190113_155822.jpg20190113_155800.jpg

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G920A using Tapatalk

775EBFE4-769B-456C-8C9F-F4BA3B040D4B.jpeg B24E1421-AA8E-4044-9911-5C10FDA92E03.jpeg 148BFEFE-CEB2-4B6A-8A4D-6471CFA3D8EC.jpeg Hi there!
I had my YSL wallet for just over a year. The side glazing didn’t hold up very well. Looking at it afar you couldn’t really tell as the layer underneath was the same colour. But looking closely you could see that the first layer on the glazing was coming off. Personally I don’t think the quality was quite there. There isn’t a YSL shop in my city. I will take it to David Jones where i purchased it from but I highly doubt that they would be able to send it for repair for me. As much as I like the designs of YSL products, based on my experience with this wallet I personally wouldn’t purchase any YSL products anymore. I’ve attached pics. Hope this helps!

Thanks for replying! Really helpful post and appreciate the pictures. Youve been using daily for about a year?