Is your other half supportive of your Chanel obsession?!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hello there ladies,

I just wanted to take a glimpse into your lives and see how your romantic relationships are, whether it be with your bf/gfs, your husbands/ wives, etc, and how they feel about your obsession with Chanel. In my personal experience, I am a poor college student, so every time i purchase a Chanel purse, it's quite a big deal. My income is limited, and i work to save my money for my Chanel. However, my boyfriend, who also helps me out on occassions by giving me money for bills, but he has never bought me any luxury goods, just because he believes that it is a waste of money. He thinks that I should save my money for rainy days, ( I don't have a savings account, but plenty of purses). My bf says if i keep on spending like this, then he won't help me with my bills anymore, and then i would need to spend my purse money on bills!! :cursing: I know that most of the ladies on tPF are in a good place with their career so they can afford all the Chanel purses in the world; however, I am not quite there yet.. should I be spending on luxury items i can't afford? Or should i start acting like a college student, and just wait until i actually have a stable job?

Just wanted to hear your thoughts. Thanks bunches!

2. It's never good to spend what you don't have. Paying your bills should always come first and then...when you have money left, save up and buy your Chanels. Then your bf can't say anything to you! Just my two cents!

3. Honestly? I think your boyfriend is right!