Is this normal? - 6 Key Holder (PICTURES)

1. BACKGROUND: I purchased an Armagnac 6 Key Holder (online) as a way to introduce myself to Louis Vuitton. I have been using it every day since January 12th, 2018 (21 days).

ISSUES: When I received it, the first thing that I noticed is that it had a very strong chemical-like smell. It was so strong that it gave me a headache (the smell still lingers). I chalked it up to it being new and I hoped that the smell would wear off soon.

The button was the second thing that bothered me. I started to notice wear on the button within the first 2 weeks, but I didn't start documenting it until January 25th (the first picture). I wasn't too worried about it until the wear began to look worse and worse.

Unfortunately, I did a further inspection on the key holder (today), I noticed some "cracking" on the corner of the flaps and some "fraying" along the edges.

THE IRONY: I actually wanted the Monogram Rose Ballerine key holder, but I refrained from purchasing it because of the potential button issues.

MY QUESTION: Is this normal (or am I overreacting)? What would you all suggest?

Thanks in advance!

January 25th.jpg This photo was taken on January 25th, 2018.
    LV Key Holder 3.jpg LV Key Holder 4.jpg LV Key Holder 5.jpg LV Key Holder 6.jpg These were taken today, February 2, 2018.

2. You can go to your local LV store and they will change the button for you. It will be free of charge and they most often can do it on the spot.
    The split in the glazing at the jointure is normal.

BULL, Bags_4_life and sunkissedpride like this.
  3. :wave:

Is it normal in this amount of time? A crack? It seems incredibly quick since purchase, it’s only been a couple of weeks.