Is there such thing as guilt?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Is it just me... or does anyone feel guilty when they make such a big purchase (ex: LV) when they know they can use that money on something else maybe more important? Or do people buy it because maybe there is nothing more important? What makes you buy YOUR LV?

2. What's important to me is that I am happy. I work hard to get to where I am. I am a full time attorney and a full time mom, wife, housewife all rolled into one. I take care of everyone else's needs. But in order for me to do my jobs well, I need to take care of myself...which includes the occasional LV.

Obviously, if I am strapped for cash, my family comes first and I would not be spending my cash on designer bags. However, I think I have my eggs in the right baskets and have no guilt on indulging once in a while.

You could always think of something "more important" to spend your money on...such as a college fund....a bigger home....retirement...but for me, those are already taken cared of and I have a little extra for the "fun" things in life.

3. I wish I felt quilty lol.. as long as the bills are paid every month then why not have some nice things to enjoy in life

4. Yes, I often feel guilty. Infact I often hide purchases and inch them out slowly for a holiday/gift. Other people sometimes make me feel guilty too. My mother in law just the other day said...You want to buy another purse with the economy the way it is? Yes, the money could go to more important things, but I LOVE my handbags and I know I'm not jeapordizing our family in any way. That's how I justify.