Is there anyone here who doesn't own H?

amytude

O.G.
Mar 10, 2007
OK, I own ONE twilly :P but that's it! I had to take a break from this site, as our financial situation took a dive and it was killing me to look at your delicious bags. We're not in the poorhouse, but our DS #2 has autism & we're using up much of our "disposable" income on his therapies & such. I'm just disappointed, as I was truly hoping to purchase a Kelly sometime in 07. Perhaps in '08.

In the meantime, I guess I can really take my time in educating myself on which bag I'd like to own. Well, thanks for listening & enjoy your H!

Amy

Hi Amy I'm' sorry to hear about your DS, big hug. I think from the bright side indeed you can educate yourself and eventually know specifically what you like. I'm still learning by trial and do make mistakes. Hopefully next year your Kelly year will come:smile:

^^^Wow! Gotta give you props. That can be tough. Good luck to you and yours. Would you believe me if I told you I don't get tempted on here? I'm pretty set in my ways and know what I want and don't want. So it narrows down the field a lot. You can sit on the sidelines with me. Hang in there. Good things come to good people. I feel that you are one of them.

Amytude, I'm sorry to hear about your son. So far the only H I have is my barenia Kelly Double Tour bracelet. I'm kind of new to H and still adjusting to the price difference between H and other high-end bags, so I'm taking it slow for the time being. I do get the urge to just go out and buy something big and fabulous, but for the time being I'm just going to have to be happy with the little things :yes:

Big hugs for you and your son!
I also only have small accessories... I'm trying not to get into the mindset that I will buy a H bag soon. It's hard to resist but I'd rather wait a little more. It wouldn't be reasonable right now.
Until then I enjoy the eye candy!