Is the Mulberry Bayswater Picadilly too big to carry as a handbag??

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hi all....I'm new to Mulberry and want a bayswater and I wonder if the bayswater picadilly is too big to carry as a handbag, i wouldn't fill it and i like big bags but would this be too big?? Does anyone have a picture of the bag next to them or carrying one?? I'm looking for my first mulberry and any help from knowledgeable Mulberry owners would be much appreciated.

Also can someone tell me what a good price is for a used bayswater in like new condition.

2. ^^ after more research i see that mulberry offers a large bayswater.....i will get that one.

thanks!

3. Welcome and post pics when you get it!!!!

4. Welcome! I am new to the Mulberry forum, as well. I'd love to see modeling pics of you with your larger Bayswater; I've been curious about that bag myself. :smile:

5. thanks ladies, i think i will wait till i see one in black and post it to be authenticated or get one from neimans or saks during the sales.....keeping my fingers crossed!

6. I finally had the chance to try on a large Bayswater - and even though I'm tall, I don't think I would carry that as an everyday bag. It looks more like an overnight bag (if not quite a weekend bag), or a gym bag if I would ever dream of taking such a nice bag to a gym. The regular Bays is still the perfect handbag size for me.