Is it appropriate?

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. #1 Feb 21, 2010
    Last edited: Feb 21, 2010
    I am a small business owner. My employees are people who work in order to feed their families and do not own or spend money on any luxury items. I am sort of hesitant to carry my LV bag to work. What do you think? Would it be appropriate if I did?

I would love to hear your opinions, please.

2. Yes, I think its appropriate, as long as its presented in a discreet manner. Unfortunately its the way of the world that some people will have more than others and vice versa. It's just "life". I'm sure you are a very nice person :smile: but if you are the type that feels superior or has an arrogant & egotistical manner towards your employees then I say, leave the LV at home!

3. Why wouldn't it be?

I am sure, as a business owner, you have worked hard to obtain all the nice things you are able to get for yourself. Besides, what are your employees gonna tell you?? lol

Anyway, I see it as, You have worked hard, so you should be able to enjoy what you want when you want when you worked so hard for it :smile: