is coach fake gucci/ poor mans vuitton

Status
Not open for further replies.

sign_coach925T

Talked as much nonsense as possible
O.G.
Sep 16, 2007
I am a fan of coach i abosultely love them they make such great designs and are so funcitional and have such a larger vareity of products i am starting to get into the coach jackets and scarves but i have noticed that i have had many people call my signature pieces fake gucci i also had a women when i was walking up madison just leaving the coach store at 57th and madison say to her husband (i assumed ) oh that is poor mans vuitton. I have had my nina sunglasses called fake chanel sunglasses ( i can understand the sunglasses being called that b/c chanel does do the logo plate on side but overal coach and chanel logos are two different logos ) i have actually had my hamptons classic swingpack called a fake chanel bag when i was at the burberry boutique and one of the burberry SA"s had to correct the customer nicely and say no that is a signature coach bag .. thank god i shopped often at that burberry location so they could speak up ;but my questions for the forum are have others had people call their signature pieces fake coach or had indiviuals downplay their coach pieces as if coach is not a respectable leather good company ?

I think there will always be people who look down on some brands and revere other brands; it's part of the nature of fashion, I guess. I can afford to buy other brands but I love Coach's gorgeous leather and quality design. I wear it because I love it.

I think people who make those kinds of comments just remind us that money can't buy class.

Nope. Where I live, Coach is considered high end so I have no problems with anyone looking down their nose at my bags. I say who cares? Wear what you like, love what you wear and ignore those who aren't classy enough to have respect for others.