Is Coach coming back up?/What about that Bowery Turnlock?

Nov 29, 2016
Pardon that subject line; I don't mean for it to be offensive. I didn't know how else to say it.

I am a long-time vintage Coach girl. Recently, I've sold about 15 and bought a couple of LVs (I still have my favorite vintage Coach bags). I know lots of folks on and off tPF started to lean away from Coach for different reasons. To each her own, no judgment either way.

I was just watching an adorable YouTube from Labels for Lunch. She reviews the Coach Bowery Turnlock Crossbody. It's a super cute bag and her review is adorable.

She makes the case that Coach is at the moment low priced but really coming up in style and craftsmanship. (I have no opinion of modern Coaches since mine are all vintage). I wonder about your thoughts. Do you feel like Coach is coming back up? Did it ever go down? Do you agree with Labels for Lunch that in a few years, Coach is likely to be uber-hot and we will look back at today's prices as a great investment?

Am I making sense?

Also, what about that bag she has? It's very cute. I've looked around tPF and other Bowery cross body bags look different. They don't seem to have the studs. Hers is "cracking," as she says. :smile: Maybe it comes with and without? Someone, give me the details if you have them. I think her bag is great, but cannot find anything like it for sale. I did see one that was all black for about $200 (probably a good price).

Anyhoo, that was something of a ramble.

Thanks.

Reactions: bluethreads
First of all, the Bowery isn’t a well known Coach bag, and I think it went to the outlets already. I could be wrong but I think that is the case. So I guess I am saying it is an example of one of many Coach bags, and there are others that are higher profile. But as for Coach itself it all comes down to what a person likes, and what they want from their handbag.