Introduce Yourself!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Age: 36

    Gender : F

    Resides : Boston, MA

    Occupation/ Industry : Psychologist

    Favorite brand :

    - Clothes: Whatever looks good and fits well

    - Bags: Historically, have owned and loved mostly LV and some Fendi. Also love contemporary designers Rebecca Minkoff and Botkier. Just starting a very dangerous love affair with BV!

    Hobbies: Cars (generally BMW and more specifically my Z4), motorcycles (sport bikes), Formula 1 racing, travel, reading, shopping, and spending time with my Pekingese!

    Favorite drink: Coffee

    Favorite food : I love it all as long as it's delicious, but have a special love of really good BBQ!

    Favorite TV shows : Typical nerd fare! Star Trek the Next Generation, Law and Order: CI, CSI Las Vegas

    Odd things about me : I have been known to often make online handbag purchases very late at night as I lie in bed half asleep with my laptop, and then completely forget I've made them. The best part is my total suprise when a handbag I wasn't expecting shows up at my door a week later!

    Things that scare me : The idea of a world without coffee or handbags

    Current obsessions : Trying to decide on my 1st BV!!!
  2. Welcome to all the new BV forum members! I see quite a few are new to the PurseForum as well. It is fun to read all the bios, I always feel like I have at least one thing in common with everyone. Especially coffee, Mojitos, collecting watches and nerdy TV shows, hehe.

    You'll find a great friendly group of people in BV who love to share their BV stories and listen to your own!

  3. Age: 40

    Gender : F

    Resides : Malaysia

    Occupation/ Industry : IT

    Favorite brand :Bottega Veneta, Hermes, Anya Hindmarch

    Hobbies: Traveling, Outdoor activities, Building Lego!

    Favorite drink: water

    Favorite food : Mum's cooking!

    Favorite TV show : Currently - Revenge

    Odd things about me : I have a wonky thumb and I keep spraining it doing simple things like opening a bag of chips!

    Things that scare me : Heights but I climb anyway!

    Current obsessions : PurseBlog!:p
  4. Age: 24


    Resides: New York NY

    Occupation/ Industry: Student

    Favorite brand:
    Celine, Balenciaga, Prada

    Hobbies: Online shopping!

    Favorite drink: All kinds of drinks, as long as it has flavor

    Favorite food: Sushi I guess

    Things that scare me: Knife, I don't know why, I got really nervous about knives, but not guns

    Current obsessions: handbags & shoes!!
  5. Age: 21

    Gender: F

    Resides: NY, NY

    Occupation/ Industry: Student

    Favorite brand:
    BV, Celine, Prada, Alex Wang

    Hobbies: Exploring the city, trying new restaurants

    Favorite drink: Hmmm....lemonade

    Favorite food: Anything buttery and French

    Things that scare me: Definitely heights

    Current obsessions: Lurking everyones gorgeous BVs at TPF! Currently in the market for my 1st :biggrin:
  6. Age: 36
    Gender: f
    Resides: Singapore
    Industry: Consumer

    Favorite brand:
    Clothes - Any brand
    Bags - BV, LV, Balenciaga, Cartier
    Hobbies: Scuba diving, sleeping
    Favorite drink: Ice lemon glass
    Favorite food: Mummy's cooking
    Favorite TV show: Criminal minds
    Odd things about me: Love breast feeding(for now)
    Things that scare me: Seeing children been tortured/bullied/starved/abandoned
  7. Age: 32

    Gender: female

    Occupation: doctor

    City of residence: Singapore

    Favourite drink: coffee!! Can't live without it

    Favourite food: Thai, indian and anything spicy

    Favourite brand for clothes: none in particular but gravitate to Zara and massimo dutti

    Favourite brand for bags: BV, and just about so-so for all other brands

    Favourite tv shows: big bang theory, bones, frasier, the office !!
    Favourite shows that I watch when I need to seriously CHILL: fashion police, real housewives of Beverly hills

    Things that scare me: snakes and spiders and worms and all manner of creepy crawlies; horror flicks, some of the plastic surgery seen on the real housewives series, Kim kardashian ( how can someone be so famous and rich for nothing?!- no offense to any of her fans)

    Two new things about me: a baby, and a hopeless new addiction to BV
  8. Welcome to the BV forum, glad you found us! I am so happy to "meet" you all. Please do not hesitate to ask for help if you need it.
  9. Thanks jburgh for the welcome! And from what I hear a very blessed birthday too!! 🎉🎁
  10. Age: 26

    Gender: F

    Resides: Middle West

    Occupation/ Industry: Funeral Industry

    Favorite brand: BV, Ralph Rucci, Donna Karen.

    Hobbies: Naps, reading non-fiction, loving the Sunday NYTs but never even attempting the crossword.

    Favorite drink: Ice cold water

    Favorite food:duck, lamb, pork, sweet corn, red bean paste.

    Things that scare me: Eye injuries

    Current obsessions: this forum.
  11. Age: 30

    Gender: F

    Resides: St. Louis, MO

    Favorite brand: Bottega Veneta. No other brand captures my attention like BV.

    Hobbies: Reading, travel, learning languages, golf

    Favorite drink: Watermelon smoothie homemade in my vitamix - yum.

    Favorite food: Mango and bing cherries

    Favorite TV show: How I Met your Mother

    Odd things about me: I'm trying to learn how to roll my R's. I spend my commute saying ButterLadderButterLadder (in the privacy of my car!). One of these days it'll come...

    Things that scare me: Spiders

    Current obsessions: Choosing the color for my next Veneta; learning Italian for when hubby and I celebrate our 10th anniversary in Italy in a few years. (Totally plotting to buy a Roma in Rome. :biggrin: )
  12. Age: 33

    Gender: The girliest girl you'll ever meet

    Resides: New York and Scottsdale, AZ

    Occupation/ Industry: Writer/Finance

    Favorite Brand:
    -Marc Jacobs, Chloe, Miu Miu, Celine

    Hobbies: Traveling, Spending time with friends, volunteering at a local no-kill animal shelter, collecting purses

    Favorite Drink: Margarita
    Favorite Food: A hamburger

    Favorite TV Show: Real Housewives (all cities)

    Odd things about me:

    Things that scare me: Coach Bags and spiders

    Current obsessions: Collecting purses
  13. Long time follower, not so much a poster. Figured I should start doing that as I have been fully enabled to amass a BV collection thanks to this forum :p

    Age: 30
    Gender: F
    Resides: Manhattan, NY
    Occupation/Industry: Physician

    Favorite brands:
    - Bags: BV, Chanel
    - Shoes: Manolo Blahnik, Jimmy Choo, Christian Louboutin, YSL
    - Clothes: Who needs clothes when you have shoes and bags?

    Hobbies: Travel. I will do anything to leave the country.

    Favorite drink: Coffee in all its forms.

    Favorite food: Seafood, Sushi, Korean, Greek. I will eat just about anything, as long as it doesn't resemble its original form. i.e. fish can't be on the table with its head, someone has to take apart my lobster because otherwise it freaks me out. Maybe this should go under odd things about me...

    Favorite TV shows: All things guilty pleasure...

    Odd things about me: I am allergic to raw apples. I ate them all the time until I was 18, and then one day, anaphylaxis and my mom's epi-pen into my thigh. Does this make me Snow White? :biggrin:

    Things that scare me: Cancer.

    Current obsessions: BV BV BV BV BV!
  14. Just found this forum and thought I would join the fun:

    Age: 46
    Gender: female
    Location: San Diego
    Occupation: telecoms engineering
    Favorite brands: BV, Marc Jacobs, Chanel, Nars, Paige denim, YSL, LV
    Hobbies: perfume, bags, jewelry, shoes, pets, books, anything French
    Favorite drink: tea
    Favorite food: chocolate
    Favorite TV shows: old British sitcoms
    Things that scare me: deep dark water
    Current obsessions: boots boots and more boots, in addition to BV of course :smile:
  15. I am new to this forum but look forward to learning a lot from all of you. I recently bought my first BV and this last month have purchased several more. Since I am a bit of a minimalist, I won't be collecting lots of bags. I plan to just buy the ones I love (and can afford) and use them every day.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.