Introduce Yourself!

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ^ i'll say. i have one and that is enough at the mo ;). i hear ya on the classic bag, looking`at all these collections i wish i could just max out a cc - but dont have one :nuts:. for obvious reasons.....:rolleyes:
  2. Age: 35+ :sweatdrop:

    Gender: :cutesy:

    Resides: Northern, CA (born in Brasil)

    Occupation/ Industry: Director of Events, speed dating company -- working on Gemology (GIA) degree

    Favorite brand:
    - Clothes -- Theory, live in jeans! Not loyal to any one brand - it's all about the fit
    - Bags -- BV, Balenciaga, LV, Chanel

    Hobbies/Interests: pilates, jewelry/gems, travel, internet, foodie, hanging out with friends, exploring the bay area

    Favorite drink: water, Proseco, red wine
    Favorite food: spicy foods!, sushi, tapas, salads, ice cream, anything salty/crunchy

    Favorite TV show: use tv mostly as background noise, but love Netflix!

    Odd things about me: I go on long drives when I have a lot on my mind, usually in the middle of the night....and I name my cars (my new baby is "Calyx")

    Things that scare me: spiders and rodents

    Current obsessions: pilates, my car, tPF, getting prepared for my European cruise!
  3. Age: Gray is the new blonde

    Gender: F

    Resides: San Francisco

    Occupation/ Industry: business manager, fashion related

    Favorite brand:
    - Clothes -- Classic, no brand loyalty
    - Bags -- BV, Balenciaga, Chanel

    Hobbies/Interests: fashion, travel, reconnecting with the SF Bay Area

    Favorite drink: cosmopolitan
    Favorite food: anything Thai
    Favorite TV show: Gray's Anatomy and Ugly Betty

    Odd things about me: I won a short story award.
    Things that scare me: People knocking on the door late at night.
  4. Age: 44 (it's not so bad, especially when I get to have a gold diamond Vacheron Constantin watch from DH for our 20th wedding anniversary this year!) ;)

    Gender: Female

    Resides: Singapore

    Occupation/ Industry: Personal Assistant / Financial

    Favorite brand:
    - Clothes - None in particular
    - Bags - Bottega Veneta, Tods

    Hobbies/Interests: Shopping, Golf and Visiting TPF

    Favorite drink: Used to be coffee, but now more on tea and smoothies

    Favorite food: Anything served with cut small red chilli (chilli padi) - yes, as spicy as possible. If I need to be more specific - Thai cuisine.

    Favorite TV show: Don't watch much TV - prefer to read in bed or thump through fashion magazines for shopping tips!

    Odd things about me: Very cheerful with a bright smile for everyone (that's what I've been told) but can be extremely moody at home (probably taking my poor sweet DH for granted!)

    Things that scare me: Losing the love of my DH and my 2 teenaged DS.

    Current obsessions: TPF which in turn leads to BV !!!
  5. :wondering :confused1:
  6. Good choice! ;)

    Me too. I'm known as the chilli queen :queen: as I eat them on its own too!
  7. Age: 37 next week!

    Gender: Female

    Resides: Bahrain

    Occupation/ Industry: Stay at home Mommy to 2 naughty kids and Loving Wife to a very generous and understanding DH!

    Favorite brand:
    - Clothes - None in particular
    - Bags - Bottega Veneta, Prada, Henry Beguelin

    Hobbies/Interests: Shopping for anything and everything, Surfing the net, Visiting TPF, Babies (I absolutely adore them all!)

    Favorite drink: Earl Grey tea, Fresh Lemon with Mint

    Favorite food: Anything really. Not very fussy as long as its not too spicy.

    Favorite TV show: Without a Trace, Grey's Anatomy and all the CSI, Law and Order shows

    Odd things about me: My looks! Nobody ever believes I am from the Middle East!

    Things that scare me: Losing my health and the effect it will have on my family. Was diagnosed with MS about a year ago.

    Current obsessions: BV and Prada washed leather bags!
  8. Yeah, I know. But someone has to do it, and I am good at my job.

    I can't stand japanese horror movies! My best friend is a horror movie fanatic and she makes me watch them. I get nightmares...
  9. ^^ doublefulguest, I think we are kinda of like ... you're frightened of jap horror movies but/and yet you're an embalmer!! :confused1:
  10. My late uncle was a funeral director and his girlfriend was an embalmer. She belonged to a group called the Fembalmers.
  11. Hi Everyone!

    Name: Gina

    age: Mid to late 40's

    gender: F

    resides: Suburb of Rochester NY

    occupation: Accountant

    favorite brand: Handbags: Bottega, Balenciaga, Dior, Tods Clothing: Very casual at work so usually purchase from J Crew/Anthropologie.

    hobbies: Traveling, reading, gardening, tpf, collecting handbags, cooking.

    favorite drink: Red Wine / Cosmos or Non Alcohol - Starbucks Double Shot.

    favorite food: Oysters on the 1/2 - Lobster Rolls - or any fish really.

    favorite tv show: HOUSE , 24, American Idol, CSI , Sportscenter , Sopranos

    odd things about me: I am a huge sports fan. Love Football, Basketball, Baseball. I have the NFL Ticket/NBA Pass/MLB on Direct TV.

    Things that scare me: Not much! Maybe losing a family member.

    current obsessions Handbags in general. And of course EATING!
  12. Ah! Yeah, I know how it sounds. :smile: DH is always making fun of me for the bug thing...I run the other direction anytime I see a spider.
    As for the movies, it's different because you are watching the violence actually's the plain gross stuff I can handle without issue.

    bprimuslevy-I need to find that group!
  13. Age: 24

    Gender: f

    Resides: the OC :beach:

    Occupation/ Industry: Electrical Engineer/ Utilities

    Favorite brand:
    - Clothes Theory, lily mcneal, rachel pally, james perse (i'm not really rich enough to have ONLY these designers in my closet, as you can tell by my age/occupation, but i wish!:shame:smile:
    - Bags Bottega Veneta (of course! but still don't have one...), Chanel (this will be my second bag...:sneaky:)

    Hobbies: movies, piano, getting pedicures, EATING yummy food, going to sample sales, and reading tPF of course!

    Favorite drink: Grande! Soy! Caramel Macchiato! :wlae:

    Favorite food: Sushi, mexican food, pho, ramen, sandwiches! and CHOCOLATE!:yahoo:

    Favorite TV show: FRIENDS!!! SEX AND THE CITY!!! and LOST!!!

    Odd things about me: i don't like using the bathroom at work when there are people around the bathroom door so i'll hold it and wait until they leave:s...

    Things that scare me: natural disasters (especially earthquakes and tidal waves) and car accidents

    Current obsessions: getting my hands on the perfect :yahoo:BV
  14. You got married so young! I've been with the bf for 6 1/2 years now, but the thought of marriage still scares me! :p

    Congrats on your upcoming 20th wedding anniversary, and that gorgeous watch! :graucho:
  15. Age: 28
    Gender: :cutesy:

    Resides: Jakarta

    Occupation/Industry: Lawyer

    Favorite brand:
    - Clothes: stuff from asia + RR of 7FAMK jeans, and for workin suit, Karl Lagerfield :heart:
    - Bags : Louis Vuitton, Bottega Venetta, Balenciaga, and hopefully someday Hermes
    - Shoes: Luv Bally, Hush Puppies, Manolo and Laboutin

    shopping, reading, dining.

    Favorite drink: water water water

    Favorite food: sushi and seafood, yumm :heart:

    Favorite TV Shows: Gilmore Girls
    Odd things about me: i like to sleep early, :sleepy:

    Things that scare me: driving in jakarta, and broke, hehehe

    Current obsession: HOME
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.