Introduce Yourself!

Status
Not open for further replies.

Nymph

O.G.
Jul 17, 2006
5,847
3
38
Singapore
I loved this thread from the Balenciaga sub, and thought it would be fun to apply it here at our small, but tight knit group of BV peeps! I'll go first.

Age: Turning 25 in July :yahoo:

Gender: :cutesy:

Resides: Singapore

Occupation/ Industry: PR

Favorite brand:
- Clothes 3.1 Phillip Lim
- Bags Bottega Veneta and Balenciaga

Hobbies: Sleeping, Shopping, and surfing on tPF

Favorite drink: Champagne! And Coke Light for everyday :P
Favorite food: Sushi

Favorite TV show: The Gilmore Girls

Odd things about me: If it were possible, I can go for days without speaking to anyone :rolleyes:

Things that scare me: Sudden deaths

Current obsessions: The Great Singapore Sale and all the shopping to be done!
 

uclaboi

O.G.
May 3, 2007
1,938
5
Los Angeles, CA
Age: 32

Gender: :welcome:

Resides: Los Angeles, California, USA

Occupation: Self employed

Favorite Brand(s):

Bottega Veneta, Louis Vuitton, Lanvin, Gucci, and YSL

Hobbies: shopping, dining, travelling, skating, working out, surfing the net.

Favorite drink: Fresh juices
Favorite food: Steaks

Favorite TV show: Sex and the City

Thing that scares me: Losing a loved one

Current obsessions: Shoes and bags
 

C_24

-Claus-
O.G.
May 26, 2007
1,536
0
33
Frankfurt
oooooh, that is a nice thread!!!

Age: 20

Gender: :king:

Resides: Vienna, Austria, but originally from Frankfurt, Germany

Occupation/ Industry: University student and spreading the LVoe as a part-time job

Favorite Brand:
-RTW: Burberry Prorsum
-Bags: Bottega Veneta, Chanel

Hobbies: Spending too much time on the internet, but still loving to spend time in real life with friends, traveling, music...

Favorite Drink: Apple juice, when it comes to alcoholics def Gin Tonic :lol:
Favorite Food: Anything asian and italian!

Favorite TV Show: Will & Grace, Sex and the City

Odd things about me: You really don`t want to know :graucho:

Things that scare me: Trying to avoid such thoughts

Current obsessions: Getting to know all about Diana Vreeland and Anna Wintour. One day, I want to be their heir! :roflmfao:
 

Bunkie

Member
Jan 16, 2007
1,017
2
The O.C.
Love this thread!

Age: 28

Gender: :tender:

Resides: Orange County, California

Hometown: Seoul, Korea

Occupation: Public Relations & Public Affairs

Favorite Accessory Designer Brand(s): Bottega Veneta, Mulberry, LV, Cammie Hill

Hobbies: Reading tPF!, surfing the net, (window) shopping, reading, playing with my Golden Retriever

Favorite drink: Water and Diet Coke

Favorite food: Anything with tofu

Favorite TV show: Sex and the City, Desperate Housewives

Thing that scares me: My house burning down and my bags going into flames

Current obsessions: Exotic skin bags and finding non-logo designer bags
 

ms piggy

special breed
Moderator
O.G.
Oct 7, 2006
18,608
3,158
Age: 36

Gender: :queen:

Resides: Currently Singapore
Hometown : K.L. Malaysia

Occupation/ Industry: Banker

Favorite brands:
Alberta Ferretti, DAY Birger et Mikkelson, Development, 3.1 Phillip Lim, Marni
True Religion, Evisu
Bottega Veneta, Tods, Hermes
Christian Louboutin, Manolo Blahniks

Hobbies: shopping, eating, cooking, traveling and surfing on tPF (to de-stress)

Favorite drink: H2O water. Oh, and A&W root beer!

Favorite food: Anything savoury (esp potato chips with root beer :popcorn:) and spicy

Favorite TV show: Cooking shows (Nigella, Gordon Ramsay, Jamie Oliver etc)

Odd things about me: Too many to list

Things that scare me: Losing my sanity

Current obsessions: Trying to have a baby
 

esc_510

Member
Dec 6, 2006
137
0
Age: 17

Gender: female.

Resides: Jakarta, and moving to the US on September.

Occupation/ Industry: Student

Favorite brand:
- Clothes Miu Miu, Gucci, Missoni
- Bags Bottega Veneta

Hobbies: shopping, tennis.

Favorite drink: mmm.. Ocha.
Favorite food: sushi :heart:

Favorite TV show: prison break.

Odd things about me: sometimes i can be very antisocial.

Things that scare me: loss.

Current obsessions: SLOANE BAG!
__________________
 
Apr 21, 2007
832
28
Northern VA
Age: 35

Gender::cutesy:

Resides: Sterling, VA

Hometown: Frederick, MD

Occupation/Industry: SQL Programmer/Information Technology

Favorite Brands:
RTW: If it fits well and is of quality I buy it.
Handbags: Hermes, Bottega Veneta

Hobbies: Photography, collecting Jazz Fest posters, music and movies

Favorite Drink: Any type of martini

Favorite Food: Lox and cream cheese on a bagel

Favorite TV show: I am a sci-fi nerd!

Odd things about me: During my previous and current pregnacy I sleep with my head at the foot of the bed.

Things that scare me: Phone calls in the middle of the night, they are never good.

Current obsessions: Expanding my handbag and shoe collection.
 

badol

Member
May 1, 2007
72
0
37
Age: 23

Gender::cutesy:

Resides: Nearby Los Angeles, CA

Hometown: Jakarta

Occupation/Industry: Project Engineer - Construction management
Favorite Brands:
Chanel, Bottega Veneta, Chloe

Hobbies: Movies, Fiction Books, Swimming

Favorite Drink: Water, water, and water

Favorite Food: rice

Favorite TV show: Friends

Odd things about me: not sure

Things that scare me: none

Current obsessions: Bottega Veneta
 

oogiewoogie

Life is good.. :)
O.G.
Mar 27, 2007
6,347
6
Beachy SoCAL...♥
Age: 25

Gender::cutesy:

Resides: Torrance, CA

Hometown: FresNO, CA - Ethnicity: Taiwanese

Occupation/Industry: Exec Assistant, Insurance Policy Administrator

Favorite Brands:
Bottega Veneta, starting to catch the Balenciaga bug, & most of Anthropologies line of clothing.

Hobbies: Surfing the net for my next purchase...:Push:

Favorite Drink: Coffee, H20, Crystal Light, Calorie-Free sodas

Favorite Food: Beef Jerky, chips & salsa.. & currently ceviche.

Favorite TV show:Grey's Anatomy, Buy Me, My First Place, Dog Whisperer, Extreme Home Make Over, Desperate Housewives

Odd things about me: I've been told that I grind my teeth in my sleep :confused1:

Things that scare me: the dark

Current obsessions: purses, purses, and more purses.
 

jll9

O.G.
Jun 30, 2006
195
1
Age: 35
Gender: Female
Resides: Virginia, USA
Occupation/ Industry: Engineering
Favorite brand:
- Bags Bottega Veneta and Tod's
Hobbies: Surfing the web, Taking baths, Shopping, Playing with kids, Hiking, Cooking, Going out to eat, Playing the Nintendo Wii and DS (even when the kids are not around)
Favorite drink: southern style (sweet) tea
Favorite food: anything italian
Odd things about me: I started at 87 lbs (5'2" and from a family with a high metabolism) and gained 50 lbs with my first pregnancy. I am now at 97 lbs (after two pregnancies).
Things that scare me: the sight of blood, esp. not my own; getting type II diabetes (family history on both sides); being unable to care for myself or others
Current obsessions: handbags, makeup
 
Dec 11, 2006
7,482
989
nice thread -

Age: 29

Gender: :girlsigh::cutesy:

Resides: Europe and MIddle East

Occupation: Academic in Management Accounting

Fav Brands: Bottega Veneta, Michael Kors, Chanel, Tods, J Brand for denim, some LV, Anya Hindmarch, Celine

Hobbies: the baby, reading, ebay, customising my clothes (ehm, at least trying - latest project: how to turn jeans into a skirt...), tPF, ballet & pilates

Fav drink: caffe latte

fav food: can't decide - just too many

odd things about me: i tend to smell my hair when I think

things that scare me: don't want to go there... anything bad involving my family.

current obsessions: the b&*(^ defence coming up - I HAVE GOT TO STOP PROCRASTINATING and get working. ;)
 

naling

O.G.
May 9, 2007
1,388
1
DC
www.heartbrainfist.blogspot.com
Age: 23 in 6 weeks

Gender: girl

Resides: new york
Hometown: dallas

Occupation/ Industry: law student

Favorite brands:
bags/accessories: bv, lv, ysl, and starting to eye the balenciagas
rtw: burberry (although i wish i could afford bv!)

Hobbies: new music, old movies, quoting friends, reading, obsessing over my dallas mavs, and shopping

Favorite drink: juice

Favorite food: taiwanese, japanese, korean, vietnamese, cantonese, italian, french, mexican, texas bbq - i like eating.

Favorite TV show: the office

Odd things about me: i have a lot of white hair, i check all my websites in the same order, i like children's blankets better than regular comforters or duvets, and i hate alcohol so i don't ever drink

Things that scare me: roaches, heights, turbulence

Current obsessions: more bv, kettle corn, and finding an in-house counsel job for when i graduate


p.s. C_24 - have you read D.V. by diana vreeland yet? if not, it's really fantastic! after reading it, i absolutely fell in love with her!
 

Clake76

Young Broke and Fab
Dec 10, 2006
959
0
Oakland, CA
Age: 31

Gender: BOY!

Resides: San Francisco, CA (USA)

Occupation/ Industry: Marketing

Favorite brand:
- Clothes Theory, Paul Smith
- Bags Balenciaga

Hobbies: Cooking, reading, dancing

Favorite drink: Champagne! VitaSoy Lemon Ice Tea

Favorite food: In-n-Out Burger

Favorite TV show: Ugly Betty

Odd things about me: I'm loud because I am shy -- it allows me to control the situation

Things that scare me: Dying, heights

Current obsessions: The perfect work-out outfit, kettle popcorn, and exercising ( I want biceps!)
 

maedchen

O.G.
Nov 24, 2006
1,255
0
Age: 22

Gender: :cutesy:

Resides: Chicago IL

Occupation/ Industry: Student

Favorite brand:
- Clothes Development, Opening Ceremony
- Bags BV, Balenciaga, Miu Miu

Hobbies: Online shopping!, reading, sewing

Favorite drink: Orangina with guava juice!

Favorite food: Anything - honestly, I'll eat anything and everything

Favorite TV show: Lost, Grey's Anatomy

Odd things about me: I've lived on 4 continents!

Things that scare me: Needles and sharp things

Current obsessions: Getting my Sloane! And finishing school!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.