international shipping question

Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. this is my first time to have something shipped internationally...normally i wait for a relative to come home but there was something i wanted and decided to go thru with the transaction

anyway, the item left the US on March26, 2008..its supposed to be bound for the philippines......coz i called the post office yesterday and they said they would get back to me on the status of my bag....but i havent heard from them so far

im just a bit worried...has anyone lost a package internationally? and can i still track my package on the usps web site? coz all i get is that it is for international dispatch and it left the US on march26, 2008

thank you so much

2. just hold tight, international shipping can always come later than expected..its only been 5 days...usually it can take 7-10..

3. did u ship it by EMS? it is normal.. my bag dont have any update for almost 10 days after international dispatched and it arrived finally... do you have the tracking no?

4. yes the seller gave it to me when he shipped the item...i was able to track it while it was in the US

our postal service sucks...the website doesnt offer tracking yet...its just that ive heard horror stories of lost packages and that the items were under declared

i dont even want to think about that but i dunno what i should do if that happens coz the item was around $300 and it was underdeclared

5. ok ok ill keep that in mind...just a bit antsy since its my first time to do this and i have a lot of watched items on ebay that i wana purchase and just have them shipped internationally :smile: thank you!