i'm so sad, :(((... sob..sob..sob...

Jun 21, 2006
hi guys... i'm an lv newbie, :P , and still trying to build my collection... i guess i 'm pretty much lucky i never had experienced of any snotty SA's, all of SA's in my hometown (i'm from Jakarta, Indonesia) are lovely eventhough i only browse in. The problem is the price in here are WAAAY so much higher then probably any LV's store in the world, :s

last year i purchase my damier speedy for about Rp 6,450,000.- which is considered good price at the moment, but still when i converted in US dollars, it approximately USA 708.- :crybaby: if i compare with france price which is Euro 420 in the website, it is only Rp 4,800,000.- or if i compare to elux it is only Rp 5,691,600.- . it really hold me from buying especially small accecories pieces, coz i just cannot justify the price, :sad:....

last night i want to purchase a pochette it almost run USD 413 for epi (gasp) or USD 332 for damier pochette?

oh how i wish i can buy directly from france....

I know~I am trying to build up my collection before I going back to Taiwan.
I really want to buy more, but I don't have enough money for me to spend after I'd spent $1500.00 already:crybaby:(I still want the new EPI and new mini lin)

I can totally relate to you. I'm from the Philippines, and we have approximately the same prices as yours. It doesn't stop the people from buying though. Sometimes, you'd think LV is having a sale from the crowd inside the boutique! And this is a third world country!

For me personally though, I never buy from the LV store here because of the big price difference. I don't mind buying the cheaper stuff here like the cles, etc. But when it comes to bags, I always have mine bought in Paris when a friend or relative goes there.