Im new To Louboutin help please

LVLeo

Aug 20, 2014
I am an avid collector of handbags and I am now ready to buy my first pair of shoes. I am looking for black or leopard pump , my question is which are the most comfortable, I do need something i can at least wear for a little while and not be in pain. Thanks for any advice !

Are you wanting a classic pump or something with straps maybe? I have a few pairs that are extremely comfortable but I wouldn't necessarily recommend them as a first pair (and I honestly can't remember the names but could check when I get home if you want).

For a comfortable versatile first pair, I would do the Pigalle Follies or the Pigalle Platos. I especially like the Platos as the platform provides some nice cushion.

Reactions: flakky305
My first pair was the simple patent pump 120mm. It has a platform which helps to reduce the pain at the balls of the feet and are comfortable to wear all day or on nights out.

I would suggest for a non-platform 100mm or lower, but if you're going to get a platform shoe then higher would be okay. Also, a round toe pump is far more comfortable than their pointed toe pump. For a first pair I would suggest the classic pigalle in 100mm!

Size and heel height and toe box shape all make a big difference in comfort to me. If you know what heel heights are comfortably walkable for you and what toe box shape usually feels best for your foot (round or pointed) then you can browse this category to find a classic black style that you like aesthetically:
http://us.christianlouboutin.com/us_en/shop-online-3/women-1/the-classics.html?p=9