i'm new to Hermes and i need help!!!

a4alice

O.G.
Jan 3, 2008
i'd like to know if there's any scarf for which i can purchase for under $150cnd (or is this totally impossible??). i will be buying my mom a LV bag soon and i'd like to tie a scarf or anything of that sort on the handle for accessorizing purposes (and hopefully she can also wear it around her neck). since i'm only a student my budget is low, can somebody please help?!!

a pocket square would be perfect. They are about 125 USD. This is apparently nearly the same CAD....They can also be used as a neck scarf....they are called pochettes. Here are a couple from Hermes.com, but the boutique will have a larger selection. They are darling tied on bags!

http://usa.hermes.com/webapp/wcs/st...CategoryId=10607&topCategoryId=10702&nbItem=0

You can start a thread in the regular subforum asking for pics of bags with pochettes or pocket squares, and check the "what scarf ...are you wearing today" sticky for ideas on wearing it.

A twilly would work, too, but I think a pochette would give you more bang for the buck....

good luck! lucky Mom!!

Courtesy of S'mom....

Here is her beautiful Kelly with a pochette
attachment.php

And another on her gorgeous plume elan
attachment.php

Here is darling Rose wearing the same pochette as a neck scarf...

attachment.php

A twilly is a ribbon shape...slightly less expensive...I have to take off but if you search the main sub, you will find pics of twillys on bags and ladies~

i'd like to know if there's any scarf for which i can purchase for under $150cnd (or is this totally impossible??). i will be buying my mom a LV bag soon and i'd like to tie a scarf or anything of that sort on the handle for accessorizing purposes (and hopefully she can also wear it around her neck). since i'm only a student my budget is low, can somebody please help?!!