I'm a fashion disaster! HELP ME PLEASE!

twiggers

O.G.
May 7, 2006
OK...I am so sick of not looking put together on a normal day. I desperately need your help wonderful tPFers.
Some background on me & my current wardrobe:
I'm a grad student. Casual wear is the thing on campus and I like being comfy. Unfortunately I just throw something on and go. My wardrobe consists of t-shirts (think Grail, Juicy, J Crew, etc.), long sleeve shirts (think Gap plain shirts), jeans (blue & black - mostly SFAM and TR), sweats (Juicy). Shoes are usually Doc Martens or sneakers and Uggs (not a fan of high heels...like wedges and ballet flats). Jackets are usually some type of cardigan type sweater or hoodies. I don't own a single skirt or dress.
Jewelry consists of several sentimental rings I won't part with, a Tiffany heart bracelet, Tiffany heart necklace.
Hair: Shoulder length, wavy, always in a ponytail
Nails: Trimmed, not super short
makeup: Never wear it. usually chapstick.
I want to look more put-together. Not uber-professional looking (no suits), but just more 'together'.
I like my clothes to be comfy, so I usually buy one size bigger to hide the fat and not feel constricted. I have fat ankles and wide feet.

I'm also not a huge fan of spending a ton of $$ on something that will be gone in one season.

HELP ME!

i don't spend a fortune on clothing too.
i'd go for vintage shopping.

but i think every girl should invest on "good" fit jeans.
and one of my secret to make an ordinary outfit look less ordinary is by buying things standard in a unique point.
like, i don't buy my jeans in blue, i like them in black and grey.
whenever i buy a tee, i don't go for ordinary arm length or ordinary cut.
i love cardigans, and instead of getting the standard length, i go for the long up the knee cardigans.
jewelry, i love love necklaces. i'd love doing vintage shipping too, looking for something unique and different, i like gold chains with tarnished, not a new shiny polished one :P