I travel for a living and would like to take 1 Bag - Help!

Jul 4, 2007
So I travel for work and am thus away from home for months on end. I am looking for THE bag. Something I can use everyday then maybe throw a clutch in my suitcase. I dress casually for work (mostly jeans) and tend to carry a backpack with my laptop in it. Whatever bag I purchase I would like it to be able to fit my ipad. I like the idea of something that can be carried over the shoulder, cross body and in hand. I want something not showy. No logos.

Has anyone seen the Balzane Hobo by Longchamp. Is it possibly my dream bag?

Attachments

• Balzane Hobo.jpg
    Balzane Hobo.jpg
    12.9 KB · Views: 922

BgaHolic

Emma 4ever in my <3
O.G.
May 23, 2009
Thanks to you I am going to check it out IRL. I am strictly a hobo wearer and that bag, due to the front pocket, looks super functional. I just want to check out how light it is to carry. I say :tup:

renee_nyc

O.G.
Dec 2, 2011
The Hayden Harnett Ibiza was my go-to bag when I was on the road all the time. It's big enough to fit a 15" laptop but it's nice and flat so it doesn't feel too big. It can be worn a few ways to make it seem smaller and has lots of pockets to organize stuff. And in terms of strap, it can be crossbody, over the shoulder and by hand.

It's my perfect travel bag - it's like but durable and there is a sleeve that can hold files or a computer.
http://haydenharnett.com/ibiza-convertible-flight-tote-black--16131

Fallen4bags

Nov 11, 2011
That Longchamp looks beautiful and very practical!

You might also want to check out these custom bags by Mims Maine. The three-way meets all of your criteria and can also be worn as a back pack. It comes in three sizes and features, leather, and hardware can be customized to your preference.
http://www.etsy.com/shop/MimsMaine?section_id=7729097