I only own accessories

No Cute

cupcake butt
Aug 17, 2008
I am loving the purple patent trim I saw today. Wow. But I need suggestions for what purse to start with. I want to get a bag for Christmas and need to let dh know now :idea:

I've purchased Coach purses as gifts, but I've never kept one for myself.

My teeny tiny Coach family is made up of the makeup bag I got today, Heritage Stripe in red.
Signature Stripe wristlet:

Hot pink Soho Minisignature Large Wristlet. Here it is in purple:

bagap

O.G.
Jul 31, 2008
Cali-4-Ni-A
I am still a Coach newbie and I started with a medium heritage sig tote and love it for it's roominess and versatility. Last week I also bought a black Soho leather hobo, and I love that, too. I suggest you poke around the forum and you will see a mind-boggling array of Coach bags in every style and color. And if you're like the rest of us, it will soon be a matter of narrowing your choices versus expanding them ;).

No Cute

cupcake butt
Aug 17, 2008
Thanks for your reply. Yes, narrowing will be the issue. I LOVED the purple trim I saw, and just repeating it is fun!!:P I saw a great bag, but it was too big...I just know I'll fill it to capacity and ache from lugging it around.

bagap

O.G.
Jul 31, 2008
Cali-4-Ni-A
ITA that purple is yummy! And too true about the excess baggage we impose upon ourselves from overfilling our purses :yes:

tlingitgirl

Jul 1, 2008
Well I think you have to narrow it to how you want to carry it and then the fabric. Hand, shoulder, or cross body/long strap to hang off shoulder. Then do you want signature fabric or leather. So many choices! I have just started my collection. My sister started me with a hobo bag that is very comfy, I have a cross body bag, and a leather tote. Love each one for it's own reasons. And, like you said, think about the size/weight of the bag. I've seen some beautiful bags, but they are way too heavy for me.

No Cute

cupcake butt
Aug 17, 2008