I need some expert advice!!!!!Please

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. I am about to purchase my first Birkin. I am trying to decide between a black togo 35 and an orange togo 35. Of course the orange is more expensive but the color is beautiful. Black of course will never go out of style, or show dirt/wear as bad. What do you think, would the orange show wear, or is the togo a really durable leather? Any advice will help, as I am a newbie at Hermes!! :smile1

2. Color is really just up to your preference and what you think you would get the most use out of. I like both, but obviously black is a safe choice.

I'm not a leather expert but for me, the only downside to togo is the slouch and wear on corners. It's not the sturdiest leather, but as long as you properly care for your bag, it shouldn't be enough to deter you. I like the look of togo for casual bags.

3. While black is very classic, I love the orange. Hermes does colors so well, especially their signature orange, and I think it makes the bag pop in a really unique way. The Birkin is really a tote, and black totes are a dime a dozen, but I think the orange makes it special. That being said, you may just want something more subtle, and black is certainly easier to dress up. Good luck choosing!