I need help with a bag crisis :0)

Kakeke

Aug 25, 2006
Hi All:

This is my first time posting. I love the this message board. Thanks for having me :yahoo: !!!

I have a question. I just got my bonus and would like to spend roughly 5 to 700 on a bag. Now, I am loving this coach bag Coach - ALI LEATHER SHOULDER FLAP

Its 498.00 but In my mind, Im like, for that kinda of money I should go get a LV Speedy. But on the other hand, its a limited edition.

Now to give you a lil background. I do have a LV but its a man's wallet like clutch bag. I love it and get lots compliments on it. And I just bought a Dior bag in Nov. It was on sale from 1k to 500! (what!!) Yea that's what I said...HAHA

So ladies what do think?? Please help sorry so long.

I really like this bag, my only hangup would be the inside is too tacky. I would say, get what you really like. If you can get LV Speedy but not really crazy about it, why bother?

Which bag do YOU love more? The LV's hold their value better and the Speedy is a classic. You could post your question on the Coach board and the LV board. Yes, they are biased but you may get some good reasons for one bag or the other that you haven't considered.

good luck choosing!

I agree with the previous posters. You have to get what you really love. Lots of people consider "X" brand to be higher than "Y" brand, but none of that matters to the people who own the bags.

If you are only concerned about resale value, then go with the LV. If you are concerned about having a bag you treasure, then go with the one that speaks to you, regardless of price point or brand.

my friend has that coach bag and she LOVES it! i have a legacy shoulder bag in pond and love it...coach is classic and if you put a scarf around it you can give it a different look...i say go with the coach!

If you really love the Coach bag the fact that you can get a speedy wouldn't matter. :yes: