I need help picking out my first LV!

1. Sign up to become a TPF member, and most of the ads you see will disappear. It's free and quick to sign up, so join the discussion right now!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. The Nordstrom Fall Sale is now live! Save up to 40% on Nordy's best brands, including bags, shoes, clothes, home, and kids'. Click to shop.
    Dismiss Notice
Our PurseForum community is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker. Thank you!
  1. Hey,

I am new to LV... and I need help choosing what will soon be my first LV bag! I am in between a Mono Speedy 30, a Mon Mono Speedy 30 in yellow and ivory (see attached photo), or a Delightful PM. I would appreciate any help or suggestions regarding my suggested bag choices or Mon Mono color schemes... perhaps pros or cons of either of these bag options? TIA

Also, are there any SLGs that you find are absolutely "necessary"? :biggrin:

Thanks!

Attached Files:

2. I would pick the Mon Mono Speedy and a must have SLGs for me is my zippy wallet. Good luck with your decision!

3. Speedy was my first LV but I don't carry it anymore because I've found that I really don't like handheld bags. If you're comfortable with handheld bags though, Speedy is classic and perfect first LV. Delightful is my fave right now though, I wear it almost everyday.

4. A speedy is always a good place to start, I have many other LV bag's but I still pull my speedy out quite often!
    I like the color choice you have chosen (if you decide to get a mon mono). Good Luck!

5. if you dont mind handheld then speedy is good, and the personalization makes it special for your first piece. i personally like shoulder bags, but i also like kippered bags, so it all boils down to your choice. id go with the mon mono speedy tho!